Oregon Heritage Tree Committee

Meeting Minutes Zoom Meeting, March 2, 2022

Committee Participants: Chair Kristin Ramstad; Vice-Chair Samantha Wolf; Nancy Appling-Salucci; David Hedberg; Jennifer Karps; Charlotte Lehan; Craig Leech; Molly McKnight; Arne Nyberg; Al Tocchini; **Excused:** Scott Brown; Ed Washington **Staff Participants:** Beth Dehn; Jessica Carbone

Introductions: Ramstad called the meeting to order at 1:04 p.m. Self-introductions were made.

Drawson & Hero Awards

Drawson Nominations: There were no nominations received for the Maynard Drawson award for 2022.

Hero Award Nominations: Carbone shared the nomination of Dara Kramer sent to the committee by the Oregon City Parks Foundation. Kramer has spent countless hours working with Oregon city School District, the City of Oregon city, two Arborists and Gardiner Middle School students to save a 300-year-old oak tree. The tree has been brought in as a learning subject for since classes, math, public fundraising, public speaking, and the woodworking. Lehan gave her support of the nomination. The committee discussed the nomination.

Wolf made a motion to accept Dara Kramer as a 2022 Heritage Tree Hero. Leech seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

2022 Meeting/Events Schedule

April 2022 (PSU Dedication) July 15, 2022 October 2022

Adjourn at 1:59 p.m.